4 Days at Table Rock Lake Mo.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

4 Days at Table Rock Lake Mo.

Just got back from 4 days at Table Rock Lake Mo. Weather was great and my new to me RZ2 ran good. I did realize I needed a new steering cable as we found it really hard to steer so I ordered that today. And I'm still learning to drive it in and around the slips/docks. Had a great time and really enjoy the Tige!DSCN2989.jpgDSCN3071.jpgDSCN3137.jpgDSCN3148.jpgDSCN3156.jpg

great looking boat and looks like a fun trip..
    2012 22ve.. RIP 4/17
    2014 Z3.. Surf away

Comment

looking good Rod!

Comment

We are going to Table Rock in July. We get there Saturday July 19th and we will be there for a week. We are going out with a crew of 10 adults and 4 kids. We rented some houses with boat slips for my RZR and my buddies X2 and were bringing a couple jet ski's as well. We will be coming out from Colorado, any tips for the towing trip and tips once we get out there?

Comment

That's a long tow for sure, I made the reverse trip to Steamboat this winter and from Springfield (near table rock) it was about 18 hours counting stops. Its a pretty busy lake, so depending on where you are staying you might have to drive a bit to find a quiet spot if you'll be wakeboarding/surfing.

Comment

I live on Table Rock. What part of the lake are you staying on or what city are you near? If you're close to Branson or Kimberling City the lake can be very busy. It gets much calmer the further West you go. I live in Shell Knob and spend a lot of my lake time Between Shell Knob and Eagle Rock. We typically don't have problems finding smooth water for wakeboarding & skiing, but again we're on the "quiet" side of the lake.

Comment