My new LakeWakes 55" Wide

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My new LakeWakes 55" Wide

I got a chance to try my new LakeWakes 55" wide today. I was on a Scout trip so I did not have a lot of time to test it, let the boys have fun. It seems like it is going to be an awesome board once I get the hang of it. I am not an expert just starting, been out 6 times. I have a Hyperlite Broadcast 5'6" that I can ride ropless on. This was such a good deal I could not pass it up. I have two sets of fins, they are a Future Vector II FSG1 415 and Future Scimitar 451. I used the Future Vector II FSG1 415 fins today and wanted to try the others but did not have a chance. Here are some pics and a quick video:

Attached Files

I also meant to add for reference that we were going 11.4 mph, may be a tad fast for learning on this, and the water was choppy. I am 6' and 230#.
    Last edited by skippabcool; 08-28-2011, 02:27 PM.

Comment

Nice looking board! That water looked terrible!

Comment

Nice Skippa!

Comment

Skippab:

We have 2 setups for wake surfing- we have 1100 lb custom bag on port side and 250lb factory tank on starboard.

Plan A: bigger/taller wave for max push but short sweet spot - wifey likes this setup as seen here. TAPS at 5.5 and 10.5 mph

Plan B: 11.5 mph and Taps at 4-4.5 plus we add 400 lb bag to port seat. Makes for slightly reduced wave height but longer sweet spot. When we get 4- 6 peeps then its really great. no vid yet. ST68 also uses this setup but more weight w one 1100 lb bag and double 300 lb bags on seats on starboard side and its real nice.

Comment