Wakesurfing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wakesurfing

Anyone used the 22i with no ballast and just the taps system to wakesurf? Is the wake big enough? Im a beginner and havent mastered it yet, but was wanting to try and was hoping this wake on this boat would be big enough without ballast, just thought someone might have tried it on this boat and was curious how it went. Any tips or pointers? Thanks L

for just starting out.. probably, but im guessing that after to learn how to get up and just hold the rope your going to want more ballast
    Here's to swimming with bow-legged women

Comment

heres a surf wave behind a 22i with some sacs in it.. IMO your going to end up wanting to go this rout anyway..

Here's to swimming with bow-legged women

Comment

Thanks Thats a nice wake!! L

Comment

I surfed my old 22i with a few adults, it was never huge but enough to surf without a rope

Comment

I have a 22i & you I can surf w/ no rope behind it with no sacs - I just move everyone to one side. The wake is not huge, but it will work.

Comment

Thanks, i am just learning so at least I know it can be done and im not waisting my time, will give it a try this weekend....L

Comment

Run your taps at 3-4 and speed at 11.5mph, load with two or three people to the correct side and you can surf all day w/o the rope. We have two fat sacs in the side locker for a really nice wake that anybody can find the "sweet spot"

Comment

Hubdawg, what size sacs to you run in the side lockers?

Right now I have two of the fly high v-drive sacs 400 pounds each. I put one in the left locker. It fills up almost all the way and the other one I put on the floor behind the rear facing seat and I slide it over to the left side too. It seemed to work really well but I’m not that happy with the board that I have. I have a liquid force custom 4.10 and I think that it is two thin it doesn’t have enough rocker and I wish it had two fins instead of one.