Toe-side cutting tips?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Toe-side cutting tips?

I am new to Wakeboarding (long time skier). I now have 4 runs under my belt (real newbie) and am looking for a few tips. I have no trouble getting out of the water and am relatively comfortable (for 4 runs) cutting heal side.....but could use some tips for toe side cuts. Seems the only way I can cut toe side (at all) is to take my trailing arm off the handle and extend it behind me. If I keep both hands on the handle I can't seem to position my body/weight to get and keep the board pointed into the cut (wants to keep pointing back at the boat). I know it will come with more runs and practice....but any helpful advise or tips to accelerate learning would be appreciated?

I have to take my hands off the handle also. I'm not a flexible as I was when I was younger. IMO, if it seems to work for you without having both hands of the handle, don't change a thing.

welcome to the website. We would like to see pic's of your boat when you can. We like to see everyone's boat. Where do you board? Folsom????

Comment

put your handle at your hip, and lean. It's how I do it. also press down with your toes.
      Originally posted by G-MONEY
      It hurts me to say it but go OU but only for this weekend!!!!

Comment

try keeping the handle close to your front hip then just lean in to it...
        Put your hand on a hot stove for a minute, and it seems like an hour. Sit with a pretty girl for an hour, and it seems like a minute. THAT'S relativity. Albert Einstein

Comment

HA HA HA

You beat me to it
          Put your hand on a hot stove for a minute, and it seems like an hour. Sit with a pretty girl for an hour, and it seems like a minute. THAT'S relativity. Albert Einstein

Comment

yup, that's what I was saying as well

Comment

It was still somewhat of a wrestling match between me and the board even with one hand off, but it definitely helped......