Need help picking a new wakeboard

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help picking a new wakeboard

Hey guys, another newbie here. I currently have a fairly cheap board but am starting to think it is holding me back in my abilities. I have been using it for about 3 seasons now and would like to step up my game a little. I am 175 lbs and about 5'11". Any suggestions on sizing and good boards would be appreciated. By the way I have a 20i switch, don't know if that would make a difference...

For board size I'd suggest around a 139-142. A price range would be nice to know too haha.
    The sun never sets on a badass

Comment

A price range would be nice to know too haha.

I dunno probably no more than 300-400.

Comment

A good Hyperlite, Liquid Force, or CWB falls into your price range then.

Are you looking for more pop off the wake or a faster board?

Comment

More pop and stability. If you can have both. The board I have right now only has one fin on each end and is pretty smooth as far as shape. I am wondering how much difference there will be in the newer boards that have runners down the sides and or more fins.

Comment

You must ride before you buy, that is a must. I would suggest like a
            Hyperlite Imperial

Hyperlite Murray

Hyperlite Premier

Liquid Force Shane

Liquid Force Watson

Liquid Force Substance

Liquid Force Team

These Should give you an Idea of what you looking at, sorry I don't know a whole lot about CWB's, Gators or Ronix's Wake World would be a good place to check out when looking for a board because the have reviews and listings. But I strogly suggest demoing each board and find one that you are comfordable on. I my self like a 2003 Hyperlite Parks 138...that is if you want to look for a good used one. The LF team is also a nice board from what I hear, tho I've only ridden one, once and that was a 2006 team 139.

Comment