Help with wakeboard bindings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with wakeboard bindings

Ok, warning: Total wakeboard newbie here, I usually ski.

However, last year I bought a decent board, and this year when we went to try it, the bindings were just too darn small, even though we ordered the correct size. With some soap, I can get them on, but my son really can't and they hurt like hell!

Can you easily replace bindings, and are they "standard mounts" so I don't have to get the same brand?

I am looking for something inexpensive, we are just fooling around with this. The good news is that we both got up and like it, but when I fall, the board does not come off, like skis usually do. Should they pop off on a hard fall?

thanks for any help!!

Paul

yes most bindings will fit on most boards.. i would suggest something that is a team style binding, you dont need a pro-model binding for just learning/goofing around
    -yes the bindings should come off on a hard fall, but.. what constitues as a hard fall? with a certain amount of force they should come off but it might just be more force than your used to having to put on them when compaired to your skis

as far as not fitting goes, soap=no it degrades the neoprene in the binding and is bad for the lake.. i would go with some boot butter, its biodegradeable and for the fitting, after a bit the bindings are going to stretch out a bit but not much so you and your son might end up needing to get another board and bindings or just swapping out bindings between the two of you
    Here's to swimming with bow-legged women

Comment

Thanks. We are only about 1 half size apart, so we should be able to find bindings that fit. We share the same slalom ski.

I will look for the other lubricant.

Comment