Change Out Prop on 2007 20v

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Change Out Prop on 2007 20v

Took boat out last weekend and bent my prop. How do I get a key (and what size), to take of my prop? Are there any recommendation on prop sizes and what company? I am a novice wakeboarder and other than that just like to cruise. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

You need a prop puller. The link is from a person who sells them.

http://www.tigeowners.com/forum/show...9&postcount=22

Sorry to hear about that. I recked my prop last year on the first outing....

Comment

Sorry to hear, that's a bummer.

Your Tige came with an ACME 537 prop and that is what I would recommend going back with.

Buy a new prop and a Weekend Saver kit (puller, wrench, woodruff key), you can have it in a few days and be back on the water. Then send your old prop to ACME for repair and keep it as a back up.
      Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

Comment

I'm probably going to have people say I'm an idiot for doing this, but I got my prop off without a prop puller. I just used a die and a hammer and gave it a couple good hits. Came right off.

Comment

I hope you didn't bend the prop illiniboarder88. Worst think I would have used would be a rubber mallet. Apparently you have already used the prop also.

Comment

Appreciate everything...Order new prop, prop puller yesterday. Thanks

Comment

the prop was bent when i got it. I just put a die against the backside on the ring that goes around the shaft. Two good whacks with a hammer and it popped right off. I used a fairly decent sized die with a nice blunt, rounded end on it.

Comment

Originally posted by illiniboarder88 View Post