Ideal Vehicle to pull 05 Tige' 22 foot?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ideal Vehicle to pull 05 Tige' 22 foot?

What have you found to be the ideal Vehicle to pull 05 Tige' 22 foot? Weight is 5,000 with trailer and gas?

1st, I think you are about 500-800 light on your est. Dry weight of the 22V is 4k and trailer is at least 1200 to 1500 lds so your already at 5,200-5,500 lb's without adding in tower, fuel, stereo/accessories, gear, and people and other gear riding in vehicle.

As posted in the other thread, you need to look at something with at least a 5,800-6,000 lb tow rating. I've been towing my 06 22Ve for 3 yrs with a Chevy Trailblazer, I've been impressed with it's power, stopping ability, stability, etc.
    Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

Comment

I tow my 22 v with a nissan titan crewcab 4x4, it tows great, and gets decent mileage. I've always preffered to get the most vehicle I can for braking and stability. I've seen one too many lighter vehicles get thrown around by what they are towing in an emergency braking or maneuver situation.

Comment

I have an '05 22 foot Tige. I pull it with my '99 F-150 4.6 with the towing package. Works just fine. I don't tow far, only about 15 miles. Whatever you get remember to service the transmission at least every 30K miles or more often, I do mine every 15K or five years whichever occurs sooner.
        Last edited by raythompson; 01-12-2009, 04:36 PM.
        Ray Thompson
        2005 22V

Comment

I pull my 2008 22ve with an 05 Toyota Tundra. Pull's Great! Although I would not pull it cross country or anything.

Comment

The "Ideal" tow vehicle has substantially more towing capability than the towed rig, and will also safely carry the gear, people and the boat.