Had a Water pump go out today, First day out

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Had a Water pump go out today, First day out

Just went and bought a 1999 Tige 2100V with only about 250 hours on it. When we bought it in Georiga took it out for about a good hour and it ran great and no signs of anything going wrong, it was not started out of the water. Yea, we went to the boat ramp today to put in for the first time, right when i turn the key belt wouldnt turn cause the pump was seized up but engine ran fine. So its in the shop now and im pissed off because i really want to take it out. Should be done tuesday since good friends own the shop so they are getting it done fast.

Ok to the point,
    How often does this happen ive heard that this is a yearly check up thing for most people.

And since this is my first post I just want you guys to know that im not new to wakeboarding ive been doing it for about 2- 2 1/2 years now so im not a noob. Thanks

didnt mean to put the smiley face up there
    For Those About To Ride We Solute You

That sounds strange, very unusall for a water pump to fail suddenly without any signs. Usually there would be some noise if one of the bearings were going bad or close to seizing. When did you get it in GA? Was it before the winter? If the boat sat over the winter in freezing temps. if there was anywater in the pump housing and it froze, that could of caused a failure. It's just very strange for it to happen all of the sudden with out any warning.
    Good luck on a quick recovery.
    I don't want to go to work, take me wake surfing instead!

Comment