Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2000 21v engine help

Im a newbie here. So be kind!

My son purchased a 2000 21v from a family member who didnt winterize correctly. Ouch! They had taken to a shop who pulled motor to see what was wrong, cracked block. They quoted $15k to fix. Well um NO! So as the story goes the boat was sold as is and my son just had to pay the shop bill. Long story but in the end we got the boat and engine but some pieces are missing. This is why I'm here.

So I'm not super knowledgeable on boats however I'm very knowledgeable with everything motorized. So I may not use the proper references for parts id. Please bare with me and help me out with id so I can gather items. Part numbers and specific part id would be helpful. Also any cross over number for maybe an updated part.

Missing flywheel. Looks to be 14" with a stock (typical gm location) bottom engine side starter mount.

Flywheel to drive coupler. This is a part I have no idea what it should look like or how many pieces. Ive looked around but not certain of the plate used. Boat has a V-drive (velvet 1-1 model 10-17-004) and I assume borg warner belhousing.

Both upper exhaust risers are missing. I have a pretty good idea of whats needed here but it looks like there is two versions of wet risers and I would guess one is just a newer style.

From the exhaust riser there should be a short flex coupler to an additional casted 90 degree elbow. Missing one elbow and both couplers. I can pull the one I have (90) and get a number off but Im not certain left-right are the same. I have motor-left side when looking at motor from front-water pump/alternater end.

Also the engine throttle body cover. Plastic cover Im sure but a picture would be helpful. We may not put on but I would like it to look original if he wishes.

There might be more but until we go to reinstall I wont know. I know there are lots of bolts missing but thats easy to come up with.