Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tige v22 2003 - what is the Red light on dash??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tige v22 2003 - what is the Red light on dash??

Hello everybody,

My brother has bought the boat in spring en yesterday the red light on the dash turned on... Please kan somebody tell us what that is??

It seemed that the engines didn't start as smoothley as it shoot.

We don't have a owners manuel!

Greetings Oscar

do's somebody have a manuel (pdf??) Thanks!!

I am relatively new to boats and Tige, but I lurk in the shadows reading alot of forum posts, so FWIW, I believe that is the transmission/oil pressure light (sensor is actually in V-Drive), which can go for several reasons. 1 - low oil, 2 - running the boat at low RPM (I believe there is mention of the light coming on if running the boat under 1200RPM being normal). Until someone else chimes in, a safe bet would be to check the oil levels in the v-drive and the transmission.

Comment

If it's the same as my boat, 2000 21v, then the light should come on any time the key is on with the transmission in neutral regardless of engine speed. This is because the pump in the v-drive is not pumping when the trans is in neutral. When you are under way the light should turn off somewhere around 500-1200 rpm. Seems to be a bit different with each boat as the pressure sensor switches between like 2-5 psi. If you're cruising above say 1500 with the light on you need to look into it.

Comment

WP_20160618_011.jpg

for model look ad the picture... is different than 21v, I Think.. Or not??

Thanks for your reaction..

Comment

Great info! I was wondering too.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Same drive, light will be on at low rpm's until transmission/drive pressure comes up. If it's on all the time, check levels and have looked at.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Thanks for the reply....A little late, but it indeed was de low oil level in de v drive.