Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is my impeller the cause of lake-a-lake not working ??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is my impeller the cause of lake-a-lake not working ??

Hi guys !

I'm new to the boat world and purchased last year a r20 2012 with the pcm 303.

I only used it once last year and it seemed to run well, so this year before I hit the lake i hook up a fake a lake and water isnt flowing (can see from the filter and no water in exhaust)

So I shut it down, remove the impeller and it seems it was never replaced, blades are folded. I believe I need to replace it, but is it in bad shape enough for the fake-a-lake to not work ?? or there could be something else I should check before hitting the lake ?

Please see attached picture.

Thanks !!!

impeller.jpg

How long did you run it before you got worried about not seeing water and shut it down?

Comment

About 15-20 seconds

Comment

Something to bear in mind is that if you are pointing down hill it takes a while to fill the exhaust enough to start overflowing. Whilst you're impeller probably needs replacing it's unlikely to be the problem if there even is one.

I personally stick a bit of 1-1/4 hose onto the pump inlet and shove the hose down that or into a bucket. Much easier to gauge flow and be sure of no air leaks. Plus it can't fall out of place!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Comment

seems it was never replaced, blades are folded.
          The blades will take a "set" and look something like that after a while, so that alone isn't much to worry about. But that impeller does look a bit aged. I'd replace it.