Speaker Hiss

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Speaker Hiss

I just got a 2017 Z1 and seem to be having some electrical issues. The tower speakers hiss quite loudly even if I mute the stereo. The only way to get it to stop is to turn the Touch system off. When I turn it back on the hiss might stay off for a minute or two but then inevitably comes back. Also, the video screen stopped working but then later kicked in again.

I'm no mechanic or electrician so don't really know where to start. The dealer told me to take it to a stereo repair shop but that would mean a pretty long day of pulling the boat out of the water and driving back and forth a long way from the lake.

Anyone have any ideas of simple things to try first? changing fuses?

The dealer told me to take it to a stereo repair shop
    Was this their first and only attempt/advice or has anything been done in an attempt.

Normally, I would agree 100% with this advice. However, your selling tige dealer needs to take this up with Tige first. 1) its under warranty, 2) there are two major components that can result in speaker hiss and both are vendors to Tige. Tige will need to and likely already is, working with those vendors to resolve the issue.
    Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

Comment

This is the first attempt. I am a long way from the dealer and they know i don't want to bring it in unless absolutely needed. They told me to get a quote on a repair and they would then see if Tige would cover the bill under warranty. But i don't really want to haul the boat to a stereo shop to get a quote and then bring it back to get it fixed assuming the expense will be covered. I want to use to boat!