2016 Rzx sub and rev 10s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2016 Rzx sub and rev 10s

So it’s winter around here and things are pretty quiet on the site so figured I would start something here.

I’m a total newb when it comes to stereos so let’s try and keep things simple.
    Has anyone added a better sub in replace of the factory one under the drivers seat, it really doesn’t do much for me compared to other setups I’ve seen out there. I’m not even sure what model it is now I believe it’s a 12” correct me if I’m wrong. The amps are a sd2 for the rev 10s and sd6 for the interior 8” and sub, does that seem like enough power for all the in boats?
    So I’m not looking at doing a crazy sub box build or anything like that, just keeping it simple and swapping it out and not looking to spend a ton. How do the new revo subs compare to the older series? That way I could just swap up the grills so they match.

Next for the towers if adding a second set of rev 10s is the sd2 going to provide enough power for the 4 towers? Currently they don’t have the largest amount of sound distance wise and would just like a little bit more.

I’ve got a stereo guy who does good work and is going to come in and tune the boat in the spring as the towers don’t have the cleanest sound at the moment and on of the bow speakers is out. So he’ll be doing the install if I end up buying some new speakers just trying to get an idea as to what would work best in the rzx specifically.

Yes the rzx is still forsale, but it’s winter and that’s when you dream about summer.

Thanks guys!

26C609F0-859F-4EF6-8C3A-7BA10C42892C.jpg26C609F0-859F-4EF6-8C3A-7BA10C42892C.jpg

Comment

Lets start off with the easy one. Yes, the SD2 is absolutely the best amp for 2 pair of Rev-10.