Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Amp is dead?!? (no sound through speakers)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Amp is dead?!? (no sound through speakers)

Last time out (2 weeks ago), everything was working perfectly. I have a 2010 22 Ve with the Wetsounds amp, sub and six onboard speakers - all factory installed.

Today, I get to the lake and there is no sound from any speakers, and I assume this means my amp is not getting power. The only thing that happened between now and then was a battery charge to my second battery.

My stereo head unit is working, everything else is working including Tige Touch. I hope that this is just a fuse issue. The problem is that I'm a total newb and have no idea what fuses to check. I got up underneath the steering wheel to see if anything stuck out...nothing did. I pulled the 4 fuses on the end of the Wetsounds amp, and they all looked fine.

What fuses should I check and where are they? I figure there are just a few that would be regulating power to the amp, but I just don't know where specifically to look. Thanks for any help!

1st off, are there any lights lit up on the amp? Blue is normal operation, red (may be flashing) indicates an internal problem. Next step is going to require a volt meter. you will need to test for battery+ and battery- at the amp's main cable terminals and B+ on the small turn-on circuit.
    Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

Comment

Last time we had that happen, we forgot to charge the battery and that finally caught up with us. As always, chp is right on. Check the free stuff first.

Comment

Yup, chp is correct. Probably need to replace batteries, see some of my previous posts on this issue.

Comment