What do you do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What do you do?

I am curious to know what some of the members on here do as a profession. I have only met a handful of the members on here but would like to know where everyone spends the majority of there day.

For myself I am a Sr. Graphic Designer and web developer for a company that does self managed hosting along with a few web applications/products. I have been with the same company for almost 5 years and was one of the few that brought this company from start up to a real profit making business. I love what I do so its easy for me to come to work (at least most of the time!).

So, what do you do for a living? And do you work there because you love what you do or because it pays the bills?

I mostly just post on internet BB's

I am a Title Officer for the family Title and Escrow company.

I'm also the IT department for the company.

I'm involved in a few side businesses as well, mostly for fun..and a little profit.

I do it for the Money, I can't really seem to find something that I would like to do more, that carries such good benefits.

I would like to find a way to use my college degree in Biology though, always loved Science.
    "I want to know God's thoughts, the rest are just details"

Comment

I'm a Senior Field Engineer for a company based in Irvine, CA. I've been doing this for 7 yrs now and work either out of my home office or out of a hotel room. My wife manages her dad's vet clinic here in Oregon and just finished her masters and off to med school this year. My job allows my wife to pursue her passion, and pay the bills. I don't dislike my job but by no means is it a passion, long hours and lot's of travel tend to make me want to find a new career once my wife realizes her potential.
      Last edited by sparky216; 11-16-2006, 05:37 PM.

Comment