Football Record

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Football Record

Well, figuring I am a coach an am always proud of my boys I will give a weekly update and summary of our games.

We are now 2-0 and won last Friday 44-3. I run the Defense for our team and we scored 9 last week on D. On our first play on Def we hit the back caused a fumble and my LBer reovered the ball and returned it 29 yards for a score. The team we played showed up and played an entirely different offense then they did the week before. I made the adjustements and we rolled. This week we have a much better challenge ahead.
    Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.
    Winston Churchill

Congrats Coach, keep up the good work!

Comment

Good stuff indeed!!! Another championship season in the making!!!

Comment

I live in so. cal. What school do you coach at

Comment

Originally posted by race fan
          I live in so. cal. What school do you coach at
          Esperanza High School
          Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.
          Winston Churchill

Comment

We are now 3-0. We played a good team last week and were down 28-21 going into the 4th quarter. We turned it up a notch and won 42-28. We had some key turnovers and a huge 4th down stop to turn the momentum.

This week we head into one of the worst areas in LA to play an afternoon game. We play LA Jordan which is located in Watts right next to the project of Nickerson Gardens. If you know your history that is where the Watts riots started in 1964. This will be a bit of a culture shock for our boys who live in upper class of Orange County. Lucky for us Jordan is terrible. They lost to one of our league opponents 57-3 last week and it was 50-0 at half.
            Winston Churchill

Comment

The Orange County Register placed your team #5 in the county.

That is tough to do with Mater Dei and Mission Viejo as always #1 and 2.