dslr cameras

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

dslr cameras

what camera do you guy use while out on the water? i was looking at the sony dslr a330... by no means am i a pro with a camera i just wanted something that is first simple to use and takes good pictures while in motion... also what do you use for lenses and how you keep them safe on the boat? thanks for your input..

I take my D3 Nikon (5k) with me all the time. You could easily use any DSLR because the light will always be good. The more expensive DSLR's are mostly just better in low light and at the end of the day when the light is fading. Ditto for the lenses. The most important thing is just buy a camera that you will use. The pictures are what's priceless here not the camera.
    Biggest lake addict on the planet

Comment

I use a Nikon D60. It's been great! I'm no pro either.
      Mike Allen, Tigé owner since 1997

Comment

Canon Rebel XS

Comment

IMHO, stick with Nikon or Canon. Lenses are much easier to come by then Sony on the used market. I'm a Canon guy but Nikon makes equally as nice equipment.

For lenses I have the nifty 50 and a 18-200 cheapo. The 18-200 does great in the sunlight but a 70-200 2.8IS is calling my name, that is the baddest lens you can get for taking pictures behind the boat. On a cropped lens it will be too close for in boat pics but it will blow your mind for on the water shots. The nifty fifty is a great little lens for all photos. I keep all my stuff in my Lowepro FastTrack 250 bag .
          "a what? i can['t] say/spell/pronounce that word..." - wannabewakeboarder
          "the plural of boo is booze."

Comment

evilOne nailed it.