Over heating

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Over heating

I ran threw some cruddy water yesterday. Ever since then I have been overheating. I had to nurse the boat back to the trailer. What can I do to in clog or fix? Some spacific information would be really helpful. I have never done this before. Thanks in advance.
    ScottyB

Overheating

I did the same today after some heavy rains and severe runoff at Patagonia (by Tucson AZ). I've removed my hoses and am going to try flushing them tonight.

My boat kept dying after going from wakeless to full throttle is how I noticed it. And sure enough, it was overheating too.

I tried flushing with the toilet plunger, but water didn't seem to be going in.

Let me know if you hear of a fix

Regards.

Comment

My friend had the same thing happen with his 21i. The hose at the water inlet was full of debris. After he cleaned it it worked great

Comment

Originally posted by race fan
        My friend had the same thing happen with his 21i. The hose at the water inlet was full of debris. After he cleaned it it worked great

Are you refering to the to of the v-drive assenbly? I think that is where the "screne" is. I found a diagram at http://www.tigeowners.com/downloads/walter_vdrive.pdf
        Can anyone agree?
        ScottyB

Comment

FOUND IT!!!

I followed the water intake tube threw the main housing on the v-drive. I opened that up... it was clean. Then I followed the tube out to, I think the trans. fluid cooler. I took the hose off the "in" and the whole compartment was solid, full if debris. So I disconnected the trans fluid lines and the water "in" tube as well as the water "out". Be careful not to dump the red fluid out of it. Took it to the sink and cleaned the hell out of it. I dont think I will have any more problems.
          ScottyB

Comment