2007 24ve

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2007 24ve

Hey Guys, I'm totally new to tow-boats. I'm going to look at a boat tomorrow. What should I be looking at?

It's a lower hour for its age I feel. 380ish hours. Vinyl looks decent from the pictures. Any help/guidance would be appreciated. Located in Ontario Canada

Are the advertised hours from the helm gauge or engine computer?

Just turn on everything to see what works and doesnt work. Make sure the bilge is dry prior to the water test, then check for water after.
    Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

Comment

Hours are from a helm gauge readout. Are they easily manipulated? Thanks for the input

Comment

Make sure the speed set works. Check the engine oil, transmission oil, and v drive oil for A cream color. Make sure the taps actually picks the boat up. Make sure the steering is relatively easy under power.

If you can get it to a mechanic and do a compression test etc on the motor never a bad idea.

Make sure all the ballast pumps and stuff all work and drain.

I have a 22ve, same year, similar hours (just over 400). It’s a good one.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Thanks a bunch!

Comment

Helm gauge counts hours completely independently of the ECM. True hours can only be retrieved by computer. Bought my '06 from the local Dealer with the understanding it had a little over 700 hours (helm gauge reading). Turns out it was closer to 1000.

Comment

Speaking from experience because I bought a 2005 22v this year and have had nearly everything go bad on me....

I also bought mine as a 400ish hour boat. Turned out to be 1100 when I had the ECM plugged into a shop. They simply replaced the gauge when the boat was 700 hours in.