Boat cleaning/detailing prices?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Boat cleaning/detailing prices?

Just wondering if anyone ever gets their boat detailed professionally, i own a car dealership and with the economy as slow as it is i have been doing more vehicle detailing than ever to make ends meet, just got a call for a boat, i have never done one for someone else before and just wondering what kind of prices you have paid to have it done, i quoted them 150 but the more i think about it that is to low for the time it is going to take.

I've seen anywhere from $200-300 depending on the size of the boat.

Mike
    Ambivalent? Yes. Or Not.

Comment

250 to 300 in Nor Cal
      "Injuries heal, but puss you take to the grave."

Comment

Guess i shot it a little low, but its not too big, just a 212 baja, and prices of everything are much higher on west coast than the good ol midwest

Comment

$17 to $22 per foot where I am at.
          Let it be!!!

Comment

15-20 per foot in florida if it is on a trailer or at a marina where it is on a land rack. If it is a cabin boat then double that to have the cabin cleaned.

Comment

That is nuts, i never would have thought people paid up to 440 bucks to have their 20ft boat cleaned, guess that just tells everyone it is much easier and cheaper to just wipe it down when you take it off the water and vacuum it once a week.

Comment

IMO, boats are a lot harder to clean than a car. Is that Baja 212 an Islander (open bow)? That's a lot of cleaning/detailing, my buddy had one and there is a lot going on with that boat - area for a toilet, ski locker, etc.

Comment

$20/ft gets the whole thing spotless. more if they have to wetsand.

Comment

Wow!! That is a lot of money. We use our boat in a very dirty lake, and I wipe it down with fresh water, then a dry towel after every outing, and it keeps my boat(s) looking like new. But with that said, I have seen some really dirty boats.

Comment