23ZX demo.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

23ZX demo.

Well, I drove and surfed behind a 23 ZX today. I really didn't expect much difference from our 2017 RZX3 but I was really impressed with the boat overall. It was a surprising experience. The overall boat feels much more refined and the wave was very good. We filled the PNP which I do not have in my RZX but the weight is about the same even without RZX PNP. I am a novice and certainly no wave nitnoid like many on the forum, but it sure was a good wave. Much more push than my RZX and much longer too. I was riding way farther back than I ever have. My wife noticed it too and if she sees it it must be true. She doesn't pay attention to stuff like that but she picked up on it right away.
    I did not ride without PNP and you certainly give up storage to get those full. Something you don't lose in the rzx3 for the same weight but I still felt the quality of the wave was better. Maybe if I drop PNP in my boat it would be different but I also don't have the 2-1 transmission in the rzx3 which I'm sure would be helpful running 4000lbs. I'm guessing a new rzx3 with 2-1 and the new plates (GSA?) would be a very interesting comparison.

Comparing the rest of the boat to my '17....