Tac module reference voltage.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can someone verify that this is the Tac module on my 2006 24V? I’ve got a document that says to test reference voltage. I’m showing 4.3 and 4.9 on the 2 reference voltages on white and red (pin g & b).
    I’m pretty new to this stuff but does this indicate my Tac module is bad causing my limp
    Mode issue?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

That is the TAC module. voltage between G(white) and J(black) should be*5.0V.* Voltage between F(blue) and J(black) should be .95-1.0V.
    Last edited by boonecragun; 07-21-2019, 04:49 AM.

Comment

Thanks Boone! So if the reference voltage is low, is there anything I can do about that? I’ve tested grounds ect. I’m assuming that the ref voltage is set by the module itself.

Comment

Loosen the nuts at the pot and rotate the pot assy slightly until you are within voltage. Double check voltage after you tighten those nuts down as it can shift during the tightening process throwing it out of range. The 5.0 volt reading is not as important as the .95 - 1.0 as measured between blue and black at idle.

Comment

I’ll recalibrate tonight. Hopefully this helps

Comment

Did recalibration fix?

Comment

Got it all apart, then had to work the rest of the weekend. Hoping to get it done tonight. Now that I see the part, I’m amazed you can rotate it enough to make a difference.

Comment

Someone mention blue and black being the important voltage, I thought I read on another thread that the green and orange was the more important voltage. No?

Comment

I just want to make sure what I did was correct. The only adjustment point seems like the 2 screws marked by the arrow. Correct? It was nearly impossible to rotate enough to get it within range. After loosening the single screw to the left of the pot was able to get it to .97 between blue and black at idle. I’ll water test tomorrow. Seems like an awfully “loose “ system for such tight voltage tolerance.