Misc items for new boat??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Misc items for new boat??

Hi all! I'm picking up our first ever wake boat this Friday....a '16 Z3!! We are very excited!

I have limited experience in a bass boat and pontoon, but nothing this new, this nice, or this type of boat. I was curious if someone has a good list of necessary items (bumpers, dock lines, anchor and line, throwable, etc) and recommended brands or types (particularly the bumpers).

Also what other other misc. items would be good to get: first aid kit, flashlight, soft side cooler, storage boxes, etc.

TIA

Originally posted by Tigerbass View Post
    Hi all! I'm picking up our first ever wake boat this Friday....a '16 Z3!! We are very excited!

I have limited experience in a bass boat and pontoon, but nothing this new, this nice, or this type of boat. I was curious if someone has a good list of necessary items (bumpers, dock lines, anchor and line, throwable, etc) and recommended brands or types (particularly the bumpers).

Also what other other misc. items would be good to get: first aid kit, flashlight, soft side cooler, storage boxes, etc.

TIA
    I like having a stretchable rope for the anchor. Alot of times we're in a cove with numerous other wake boats that are throwing massive waves the stretch absorbs the waves and allows your anchor to stay put.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-T377A using Tapatalk

Comment

We have a '16 Z3 and love it!
      Acme weekend saver kit and a spare propeller. I have the 440 engine that came with a 381 prop. I hear 2315 is good if you are going to be surfing but a 2419 is a really aggressive prop geared towards surfing. I'd do my homework before choosing a spare prop.
      I'm still researching myself.
      I've also heard a box anchor is the way to go.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Comment

You pretty much made a good list in your original post.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk