Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP Needed: 2007-2009 RZ2 OR 2010 24VE

Everyone,

First - thanks in advance for any help or consulting that you can provide.

Currently I have a 2008 Moomba outback V and I'm looking to upgrade. I have 2 main goals with the upgrade and REALLY would like to purchase a used Tige:

Goals:
    1) Surf my brains out (my priority)
    2) Increase seating (this is the sales pitch to my wife, she prioritizes "deep" seating as well)

My price range: $40k-$50k

Looking at my price range I believe I have 2 options:

Option A) 2007+ RZ2
    - This seems like the most available and cost effective option. I don't see ANY come on the market which are a 2010+ that include the Alpha Z tower and the TigeTouch that are in my price range but I'm holding out hope. Having said all that, ConvexVX has been taken off the market and I'm not sure how I'll get my hands on one, which is VERY concerning.
    Option B) 2009-2011 24VE
    - I think I've found a great deal on this boat in order to get a 2010 in my price range. It's immaculate and meets all of the wife's requirements. That being the case. With a minimum amount of modifications, Can I turn this to a surf monster? I have the feeling I'm going to be stealing this thing so I need to act quickly.

Again - Thank you for the help!

Regards,
    Dan who owns a Moomba but Wants a Tige'

If u wanna bump your price to 58 or so I have a 13 z1 I may be interested in selling. But with the price range your talking I don't see why you can't secure a boat you mentioned .
    Last edited by ChrisBarnes05-12-84; 04-09-2015, 05:54 PM.

Comment

Ragboy has a 24Ve that he slammed and made a surfing monster... so if you can steel a 24Ve that you love everything about and are just asking if it can surf then the answer is yes, I have a 22Ve and it surfs amazing.

Comment