2005 24V with no ballasts.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2005 24V with no ballasts.

Hi all. I'm completely new to this. I just sold my old stern drive and picked up a super clean 05 Tige 24V. It's completely untouched with no ballasts. I have three teenage girls who are very athletic and want to get out surfing.
    Can anyone recommend the best set up for this boat?

I have 08 Rz4. Rear has 1400# sacs on each side. I put 2 350# on the seat in front and one #350 on floor between front seats. I had a homemade suck gate, but I just bought the Liquid Force Edge Mega. Gonna try that tomorrow. If that doesn't get me what I want, I will buy and install the Infinity Wave surf system for $2700. If you have the trim plate, set it to 3. Good place to start and tweak from there. Will take experimenting and weight. Build your wave to surf the largest person you will have in your boat. If you build it to surf small girls you will likely disappoint the guys in your boat and they won't be able to go ropeless, which is always the goal. Join the Facebook page for Infinity Wave tabs, there are posts about your boat specifically. Good luck!

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Comment

Thanks for the input. Would kind of bags. Are they versatile enough to fill manually and upgrade to pumps later?

Comment

My rear bags are Fly High. Front is Sumo. Rear is plumbed/automated with reversible pumps (10 minute fill time). The fronts I have to fill with Fly High Supa Tsunami pumps (10 minute fill time). It's inefficient, but it works. If you can afford to plumb the whole system I would recommend doing that. You can also go with lead bags in the front, but that weight is always in the boat. WakeMakers.com makes custom bags and has aftermarket bags. Great place to start. I can't imagine how long it would take to fill and empty the 1400# bags without it being automated.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by dsales1931 View Post