Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2013 Tige R20 surf wave?

Hi all,

I’m new to the Tige family. Just after some help on my surf wave!! I’ll start with what I have 2013 r20 with standard port/starboard front hard tanks. And standard hard and soft ballast in both rear lockers. Also my Tige has two surf tabs added from factory. I can get a half decent wave but still needs a little more push and more length any help would be appreciated.
    Current surf set up:
    # Both front hard tanks full.
    # Both rear lockers hard and soft full.
    # Taps on 41/2.
    # Surf tab on max.
    # speed at 11mph
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Kingo; 12-21-2018, 02:41 PM.

To help people out on here you probably need to show what you have installed as to surf tabs. There was no factory option for surf tabs on a 2013. So what you have is aftermarket the prior owner must have installed. 2013 had no option of a surf system. Fixed VX was an option on 2014 models and possibly some very late production 2013's. Then AVX in 2015 and the surf tabs I believe in 2016.

You generation R20 doesn't even have Tige Touch, which isn't even capable of controlling the factory tab system in the Z boats that would have had it in 2013. It requires the murphy based TT 2 which wasn't installed till 2015 production. You have a medallion based system that doesn't even have Tige Touch in a 2013 R20. All manual switches and gauges with the touch pad speed control in that model.

What you have has to be an aftermarket system that someone installed. Also FYI the front is bags and not hard tanks. Rear is tanks under the floor with a bag above the floor for the "surf" option which it sounds like you have.
    Last edited by boardman74; 12-21-2018, 03:39 PM.

Comment