2018 Rzx3 surf setup

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2018 Rzx3 surf setup

I traded in my Centurion sv244 2012 for a new 2018 Rzx3. I am a newbie to this site! I used to get a lot of good info from the Centurion owners site!

This has probably been discussed on this forum but this is my first post so I thought that I would ask for recommendation on your surf setup for both regular and goofy.

Thanks

Welcome to the forums. There is a lengthy thread on settings. Elevatedconcepts has the RZX dialed in and he can provide excellent info.

http://www.tigeowners.com/forum/show...ht=RZX+ballast

Comment

I find the rzx really needs some lead in the bow if you run with pnp. It totally makes performance all around overall just better. I find having about 200 in the surf locker surf side really helps too. If you don’t have the lead dump the REAR offside down to 80.
      With these settings start with surf at 4 and taps at 4 and go from there making small adjustments at a time.

Comment

^what he said.
        Germaine Marine
        "A proud dealer of Tige, Supra, Moomba and ATX performance boats"

Comment

I don’t have PnP, so maybe I’m just in a different position, but I’ve been running 200 lead all the way up in the bow, full factory ballast, and 500 lead, rider side in my surf locker. It gets my lean and rise pretty close to Elevated’s suggested numbers in the above link.

I’ve contemplated moving some of that lead to the side storage, but don’t think I’ll get enough lean and rise without having that 500 in the ***..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Comment

I have a 2018 RZX 3. Mine is pretty consistent with the following, I have the 560 PNP bags:
            Bow completely full
            Surf side regular 100 % full