upgrading my ballast on my tige24ve

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

upgrading my ballast on my tige24ve

I bought a 2006 tige24ve as my first boat this past summer and have been having a blast in the few short months I've owned it. the boat has a 4 corner ballast system with 500lb bags in each corner locker and two hard tanks under the front dash area, not too sure how much weight the front hard tanks hold. I'm 210lbs and a complete newbie at wake surfing but im having trouble letting go of the rope as the wake just doesn't offer a great push.

Ive been looking at replacing the rear sacs with the w719 fatsac or going with the w712. My question is to the people who have used either of them on a tige24ve. Does the w712 fill the entire locker? or should i just go with the w719? the price difference is quite significant.

What pumps would you recommend to fill a 1000+ plus bag in a short amount of time?

Thanks for your time Greg

Mike (Chpthril) of Mike's Liquid Audion is your man. he can get you set up from front to back. There are custom sacs that are L-s shaped that will fit the locker and under the whole length of the seats. For pumps you can decide on reversible or aerator. Each have pros and cons.

Comment

What pumps would you recommend to fill a 1000+ plus bag in a short amount of time?
      For reference, a typical impeller pump like the jabsco or johnson, an 1100 or 1200 gph aerator, will fill the W719 in that boat, in about 7-8 minutes. About 10+ for a sac like the W712. This is with 1" hose and fittings. Larger/faster pumps are available, but they come with a price tag of money and mod time as they can be large.

Sounds like your 06Ve is either a very early 06 and had somewhat of the 05V ballast or did not have factory ballast on the build sheet and was added post build aftermarket. Can you post some pics of the ballast setup? Even the switches.