Kyle's 24V Ballast Thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kyle's 24V Ballast Thread

Finally getting automated!!!! I just pulled the trigger and ordered all the parts needed from Mike (Chpthrill) to install three sacs. I decided to go with an atwood airator pump set up over the reversible set up after weighing all the pros and cons. I am super stoked to get this installed! No more filling one sac at time with my portable pump and no more having to run all over the boat to get everything set up!!!!

I am a little nervous about drilling and concerned about the electrical because other than replacing outlets in my house I have very little electrical experience.

But...with all the ballast threads on this site and the help and support I have already gotten from Mike - I am going to try and tackle the install myself!!!!

I hope to use this thread to document the progress and seek help when needed!

Thanks all,
    Kyle

Too bad you can't show it off at the reunion..

Comment

I'm about a week ahead of you! My care package from Mike is in transit!

Comment

Nice GzeroX5! I am very excited.

Boone - yes, I don't think I am going to be able to very much time off this year.

Comment

Why did you decide with aerator. I am going to do mine this year. Hopefully in next month or so. I wanted to go with reversible for simplicity sake.

Comment

Hi Boone, Mike weighed out all of the pros and cons for me. I'll do my best to explain.

I choose the Atwood 1200GPH pumps with dual 800gph drain pumps for the bow sac. I choose this over the reversible pumps because:

1) they cost of the kit is overall a little cheaper (a couple hundred I think)