Upgrading ballast on 2013 RZ2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Upgrading ballast on 2013 RZ2

I have a 2013 RZ2 with the pro ballast setup. I am looking at swapping out the rear sacs for 930lb fly high bags. I have only had the boat for a half a season, so I am relatively new to the boat. Is this upgrade worth the $1100 for the sacs? Thanks -

I just sold my rz2 but what we did on ours is we had the pro ballast in it factory and then we put 1100lbs in each rear locker it takes up some room but I didn't care bout that also I put one of my custom taps plates on it and it was epic from there on out
    surf till u die.

Comment

Thanks for the response. If I understand my ballast setup correctly, I have 2-250lb hard tanks with 2-350lb bags. So I have 600lb in each corner. By adding the 930lb, that gets me to 1180 on each side. I have thought about the custom tap plates, but want to take baby steps. I am assuming that going from 600 to 1180 will be a big change.

Comment

I would recommend crossing over the drain and vent lines. With the added height and size in the bags they will most likely end up draining out on you.

Comment

definatly do the x venting and as far as the plate goes let me know when your ready they work excellent. I have tons of pics and also customer testimony I can send u as well.
          surf till u die.

Comment

I took a traded in 13 RZ2 out last summer with a VX, weighted mostly even instead of listed with the Mission Delta surf shaper and was super impressed with the wave. Have used the mission and 8.3 surf shapers and think for the $ you can get as much improvement to your wave as trying to slam more weight in, but that's just my preference, and better than having to transfer for reg and goofy riders

Comment