Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 54 of 54

Thread: Kyle's 24V Stereo Upgrade

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    188
    Boat
    2005 Tige 24V RE
    thanks Mike. I will give it a shot. perhaps I can use something like these to plug in to all 4 of the front and rear RCA connections.
    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GLNHWQG...ing=UTF8&psc=1

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    115
    Boat
    2007 22VE
    I bridge the inputs on my HTX6 this way since it runs a bridges tower on two channels. Works like a boss bro.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    188
    Boat
    2005 Tige 24V RE
    Quote Originally Posted by BrentP View Post
    I bridge the inputs on my HTX6 this way since it runs a bridges tower on two channels. Works like a boss bro.
    Thank you for the input. I think this will be my plan. I am going to run 3 zones and three sets of RCA cables. One to the sub. One to the tower amp and one to the in boats. The input RCA will be "split" using two Y adaptors.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    188
    Boat
    2005 Tige 24V RE
    Okay so I was able to wire up the subwoofer, and run its' wiring and my RCA cables from the helm to the amp wall. Now on to the WS-220 and final hook ups. A couple of questions is anyone has any input...

    1) where are is everyone mounting the WS-220 of WS-420? (I am going to search right now). I was thinking I would mount it under the dash but there doesn't look to be anything secure to screw in to.

    2) The amps have a remote wire hooked up from the head unit. Do I also need to wire this to the remote output on the WS-220? The head unit turns on with the ignition so I don't imagine a situation where the WS-220 is on and would need to send a remote signal to the amps for them to power on. or is the WS-220 remote wire used to tell it to power on? I am planning on wiring the WS220 power from a bus bar mounted under the dash that gets power when the ignition is on.

    3) Does the WS-220 have the same dimensions as the 420? Will the 420 billet mount work on the 220 or is there a special 220 mount? (couldn't find on WS site).

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lake Wylie area, NC
    Age
    51
    Posts
    28,280
    Boat
    Back in the good ol' days a 2006 22ve
    1) my first preference is to mount them on the right of the steering wheel. This allows the left hand to stay on the wheel and the right hand to work the throttle and volume. Sometimes we have to fabricate some brackets in order to create a place to mount the EQ's. On some boats, we cut a hole and mount the EQs right into the helm, rather then under them.

    2) We want the EQ to be turned on by the head unit, same as the amps. Call me tomorrow, I want to talk with you about the power and ground for the EQ.

    3) Wet Sounds does offer an under-dash mount for the WS-220BT. its the same as the SW-420BT. These two have the same face and body dimensions. All three EQ have the same body dimensions.
    Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    115
    Boat
    2007 22VE
    I was going to mount mine under the speed set on my 22ve. There is an empty spot in the instrument cluster there. Mike swears it will fit

    Mike, you may need to fill me in in that too. I was thinking about redoing the aux switch to power the “left turn” of the ignition key a part of this process and just run the power for the EQ on that (and use the ground bus)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lake Wylie area, NC
    Age
    51
    Posts
    28,280
    Boat
    Back in the good ol' days a 2006 22ve
    I messaged brent and spoke with kjohnson and their specific setups.

    For those following along, in short, we dont want to wire an EQ's or head unit's B+ and B- to the helm, while amps are on the other side of the boat. We can potentially end up with unwanted noise due to a difference on voltage.
    Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    188
    Boat
    2005 Tige 24V RE
    My head unit has three sets of RCA outputs (front L&R, rear L&R and sub L&R). The WS-220 has only one set of RCA inputs from the "main source." Is it acceptable to run one set of RCA cables from just the "front" output on the head unit to the WS-220 input? Or must I run two sets of RCAs from the front and rear on the head unit and then use a Y adapter to consolidate to one input into the WS-220?

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lake Wylie area, NC
    Age
    51
    Posts
    28,280
    Boat
    Back in the good ol' days a 2006 22ve
    You can use either the front or rear outputs, just make sure the head FADE is centered or faded to which ever you use.
    Mikes Liquid Audio: Knowledge Experience Customer Service you can trust-KICKER WetSounds ACME props FlyHigh Custom Ballast Clarion LiquidLumens LEDs Roswell Wave Deflector And More

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •