PDA

View Full Version : wakeboard tower specifications



jwanck11
05-14-2008, 03:13 AM
Hi Everyone!

I just bought an 04 22i Limited. It has the original Tige tower. Can anyone tell me please what the diameter of the tower is? I need to order some sound. :D

Also, can anyone point me in the direction of a good place to buy a bimini top?

Many thanks in advance!:)

chpthril
05-14-2008, 03:35 AM
Congrats and welcome :ro:

Not 100% sure but I believe it would be a Metcraft Tower that is 2" dia.

For the bimini, find a local canvas shop and have one custom made :02:

What ya got in mind for tower speaker/amp ???

TeamAllen
05-14-2008, 12:42 PM
Welcome to the site!

Where are you located? Some of the guys might be able to give you a reference, to a good canvas shop, in your area.

da.bell
05-14-2008, 12:55 PM
Welcome to the site and post some pic's of your new ride when you have a chance. From there, we also can see what type of tower you have on.

jwanck11
05-14-2008, 04:12 PM
Thanks!

We have a place on the upper Cheseapeake Bay near Turkey point. I am actually headed there in a few hours today - unfortunately I cannot take her out even though it is a beautiful day!! :(

I am really itching to find good spots for skiing, boarding and tubing.

For sound, I bought Bazooka 8" tubbies for the tower, the boat all ready has Clarion 8" speakers fore and aft and I bought a CMD5 head unit with 2 remotes. :ro: It also has a 10" Clarion sub that is currently not working. I am on the fence about an amp(s) at this point. Quickly running out of money!! :D

Has anyone ever used boatcoversdirect online site for tops??

rushin
05-14-2008, 05:27 PM
I have an 04 and it is 1 and 7/8" diameter. That is the size clamps I have. And I measured it with a caliper.

chpthril
05-14-2008, 06:22 PM
Do you have the Bazooka MT8002's? If so, I would suggest the Kicker ZX350.2

Sub: not working cause no amp? or do you think it's bad? Not sure what which Clarion sub you have, get some more info and we can assist in choosing an amp.

jwanck11
05-15-2008, 01:11 PM
Yes, I got the MT8002's. Had them demo'd for me in a shop and man, they rocked. Almost went with the newer version, but was worried about the front facing mid-range and driving.

Did a good inspection of things yesterday - while also oiling the teak (man was it neglected!), replacing a cleat and doing other general stuff...

There is a Clarion amp all ready installed. It has a few rust stains on it. I traced the wiring back to the battery and the connector had actually rusted through and was no longer attached to the post... Hoh Boy! :eek: It seems that the little sound that we were getting was being powered from the head unit only. Lots of work ahead. :02: :02:

I did look at the sub but dummy me I didnt write down the model number. I will be going back down tomorrow so will get the model munber then.

Can not wait to ride behind her! :ro: