PDA

View Full Version : Apparently someone has been trying to log into my TO account...


WABoating
12-20-2010, 03:16 AM
The message from TO.com said they are at IP 199.48.147.45. This address is assigned to "Formless Networking" in San Francisco. Anyone know any less-than-savoury individuals there who would be interested in hijacking a TigeOwners account?

Weird.

Ewok
12-20-2010, 05:54 AM
Do you use the same handle on any Gawkr media websites? They were hacked and all user names and passwords were posted on torrent sites.

WABoating
12-20-2010, 06:47 AM
I heard about that database breach, but I don't even know what "Gawker" is. I don't think there is a connection.

OldeBoy
12-20-2010, 01:24 PM
must be those pesky Mastercraft owners...
J/K.

Fast1911
12-20-2010, 03:25 PM
Could just be nobody........................

Duncan
12-20-2010, 03:39 PM
Same here. But I do not use Gawker.

da.bell
12-20-2010, 04:30 PM
Could just be nobody........................

LOL, I remember there was someone about a year ago that did that to an account that made it look like mine. Today, his name was nobody also :p This person gets around.

Ewok
12-20-2010, 09:11 PM
Gawker is the parent company to many "journalism" aka, blogging sites about tech news such as gizmodo
But there are other non-tech sites that company owns.